1 - 5 av 5 träffar

  1. Omslagsbild: Fanny herself av

    Fanny herself

    Fanny Herself, by Pulitzer Price winning novelist Edna Ferber, was first published in 1917. Fanny Herself is the story of Fanny Brandeis, a young girl coming of age in the Midwest at the turn of the 20th century. It is generally considered to have been based on...

  2. Omslagsbild: Dawn O'Hara, the girl who laughed av

    Dawn O'Hara, the girl who laughed

    Dawn O'Hara, The Girl Who Laughed was Edna Ferber’s first novel, first published in 1911. Dawn, a newspaperwoman working in New York, finds herself back home in Michigan on doctor’s orders. Years of living in boarding-houses and working to pay for the care of her...

  3. Omslagsbild: Personality plus av

    Personality plus

    Personality Plus (Emma McChesney trilogy #2) is an early novel by American author Edna Ferber. Originally published in 1914, Personality Plus is the second of three volumes chronicling the travels and events in the life of Emma McChesney. Ferber achieved her first...

  4. Omslagsbild: Emma McChesney & Co av

    Emma McChesney & Co

    Emma McChesney and Company (Emma McChesney trilogy #3) is a novel by American, Pulitzer prize winning novelist Edna Ferber, first published in 1915.  This is the final volume in the trilogy following the smart, stylish, divorced and independent businesswoman Emma...

  5. Omslagsbild: Roast beef, medium av

    Roast beef, medium

    Roast Beef, Medium (Emma McChesney trilogy #1), first published in 1913 is a novel by Pulitzer Prize winner, the American novelist Edna Ferber. This book follows the adventures of Emma McChesney, a smart and savvy divorced mother who travels the Midwest as a sales...

Förbättra sökningen med hjälp av filtren:





Till toppen av sidan